top of page
  • Writer's pictureLeah

Pop Culture - Parkville, Missouri

a fun local spot to enjoy some gourmet popcorn and ice cream!

It's no secret I love food... I also love exploring and trying new things and new places. I enjoy taking my kids out and around the city, finding new parks to play at, new restaurants to try as a family, and new spots for treats and desserts. We found a place called Pop Culture and we will definitely be going back! I wasn't really sure what to expect but my oldest son loves popcorn. Like a lot... So I figured this place would be the perfect little spot to explore.

They were pretty busy when we walked in so I didn't know what this popcorn thing on the wall was. To be honest, I thought this was how you made your popcorn. (I was thinking kind of like jelly belly, make your own jelly bean bag dispensers...) But this is actually a sample wall! How cool is that? They have little cups that you can try all of the different popcorn flavors. They definitely have some delicious options and a few unique flavor combinations, too! We tried quite a few different flavors before little dude decided on Banana & Cotton Candy flavored pop corn. We got both flavors in the smallest bag size, but they have a variety of size options. They also have hand scooped ice cream that looked extremely yummy as well. We decided to try the popcorn this time, but we will be back to grab some more fun flavors and try out their ice cream next time!

Interested in learning more about this shop? Click the button below to browse the company's website for any questions you may have about their products and/or services.

Let me know if you visit one of their locations, or if you decide to get it delivered!

I would love to hear what flavor(s) you decided to try first.

Like the Just A Struggle Bus Mom blog? Make sure you click the button below to subscribe to my email newsletters! Stay in the know of recipes, things to do & see, local finds, kid activities, holiday inspiration, and beauty tips, tricks, tutorials and techniques.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page